2021-2022 State Officers

Michigan DECA, your voting results have been tallied, and we are proud to announce the next State Officer team! They will start their training at the International Career Development Conference in April, then attend the CTSO Training Camp in May. Their official term of office starts on July 1, 2021.
Matthew Gagea

State President

Livonia Churchill High School

Kerstin Heitzenrater

State Secretary

Lake Orion High School

Nikhil Sheth

Vice President of Public Relations

North Farmington High School

Naisha Phadke

Vice President of Career Development

Troy High School

Evan Porter

Vice President of Chapter Development

Brighton High School

Vivian Li

Vice President of Community Service

Ann Arbor Skyline High School

Hector Benitez

Vice President of Business Partnerships

Lakeland High School

Ethan Webster

Vice President of Leadership Development

Livonia Churchill High School