2019-2020 Michigan DECA State Officers

Michigan DECA, your voting results have been tallied, and we are proud to announce the next State Officer team!

They will start their training at the International Career Development Conference in Orlando in April, then attend the CTSO Training Camp in May with State Officers from the
Michigan Association of BPA, SkillsUSA Michigan, Michigan FCCLA, and Michigan HOSA. They will also attend the DECA Emerging Leader Summit this summer.

Their official term of office starts on July 1, 2019.

Kyle Zacharias

State President
Hartland HIgh School

Bassit Fijabi

State Secretary
Westland John Glenn High School

Jordan Barker

Vice President of Business Partnerships
Hartland High School

Karnika Chandra

Vice President of Leadership Development
Midland H.H. Dow High School

Shreya Peddi

Vice President of Community Service
Washtenaw International High School

Nate Jacobs

Vice President of Chapter Development
Lincoln Park High School

Grace Conley

Vice President of Career Development
Huron Area Technical Center

Connor McCormick

Vice President of Public Relations
Gull Lake HIgh School